Pinned View
Pinned View allows you to apply a saved view (a reusable set of filters) across Finout and keep it active as you navigate between pages throughout Finout. Once selected, the view’s filters remain applied, providing a consistent context for analyzing cost and usage data across different areas of the platform.
For example: If you are investigating an anomaly in MegaBill and open a View to analyze it, you might identify a cost spike. You may then navigate to a CostGuard to review potential savings. With a Pinned View applied, the filters for that view remain active as you move between different areas of the platform, so you can continue your drilldown without losing context.
Enabling Pinned View
Pinned View feature is disabled by default and must be enabled by an account admin before your team can use them.
To enable Pinned View:
Navigate to Settings > Account Settings.
Locate the Pinned View toggle.
Turn on the toggle to activate Pinned View for your account.
Once enabled, all users in the account will see the Pinned View option throughout the platform.


Clear the View - Click on Clear the View throughout Finout to deactivate the pinned view.
Hide Filters / Show Filters - Enables you to see or hide the filters of the applied view on any page.
Last updated
Was this helpful?