Managing a Role and its Permissions
Managing Permissions for a role:

In Roles, click a role to change permissions.

Click Manage Permissions. The Manage role permissions pop-up for the role appears.

Include or exclude permissions to your role and click Save. The permissions for the role are changed.

Edit role details:

Click
and then click Edit Role Details. The Edit Role Details pop-up appears.


Change the Role Name and Description.
Default role - You can optionally: Toggle on - Toggle this role on to make it a default role. Toggle off - Toggle this role off if it was previously chosen as the default role and you do not want it to be the default anymore.
Click Save. The role details are changed.
Delete a role:

In the Roles view, click
and then click Delete Role. The Delete Role pop-up appears.


Click Delete Role. The role is deleted, and all users and groups assigned to this role will no longer have it. Users will have read-only permissions for all platform tabs and can only view the Profile tab in the Admin Portal.
Last updated
Was this helpful?